Tomatoes! Just in time for 4th of July!

 Jose is smiling because he was just handed some ripe and delicious Beylik tomatoes. Jose has worked at Beylik Farms for 35 years. He is the farm's Foreman and an expert at growing tomatoes.

Jose is smiling because he was just handed some ripe and delicious Beylik tomatoes. Jose has worked at Beylik Farms for 35 years. He is the farm's Foreman and an expert at growing tomatoes.

Oops! I think we over-planted.

We've got tomatoes coming out of our ears! (Well, not literally); but we do have more tomatoes than usual.

Our tomatoes are ripe and ready for all of your favorite 4th of July recipes!

Speaking of recipes, here are links to 5 great 4th of July tomato recipes:

Sauteed Zucchini, Peppers, and Tomatoes - https://www.marthastewart.com/355525/sauteed-zucchini-peppers-and-tomatoes

Scalloped Potatoes With Tomatoes and Bell Peppers - https://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/food-network-kitchen/scalloped-potatoes-with-tomatoes-and-bell-peppers-recipe-2042521

Tomato, Peach, and Corn Salad - https://www.southernliving.com/recipes/tomato-peach-corn-salad-recipe

Fourth of July Burgers - https://recipeland.com/recipe/v/fourth-of-july-burgers-50587

Sesame, Tomato, and Cucumber Salad - http://www.myrecipes.com/recipe/sesame-tomato-cucumber-salad

We welcome you to visit us this week or weekend before the 4th of July holiday at any of the Farmers Markets we attend throughout southern California listed below.

See you all at the market!

TUESDAYS
Santa Barbara http://www.sbfarmersmarket.org/events.php

WEDNESDAYS
Santa Monica https://www.smgov.net/portals/farmersmarket/
Ventura http://vccfarmersmarkets.com/ventura/

THURSDAYS
Thousand Oaks http://vccfarmersmarkets.com/thousand-oaks/
Carpinteria http://www.sbfarmersmarket.org/events.php
South Pasadena http://southpasadenafarmersmarket.org/

FRIDAYS
Montecito http://www.sbfarmersmarket.org/events.php

SATURDAYS
Santa Monica https://www.smgov.net/portals/farmersmarket/
Ventura http://vccfarmersmarkets.com/ventura/
Santa Barbara http://www.sbfarmersmarket.org/index.php

SUNDAYS
Hollywood http://www.hollywoodfarmersmarket.net/
Encino http://www.encinofarmersmarket.org/
Santa Clarita http://vccfarmersmarkets.com/santa-clarita/
Ojai http://www.ojaicertifiedfarmersmarket.com/